International Technology Roadmap for Photovoltaic (ITRPV)

Let`s draft the future of PV together!


The ITRPV steering committee consists of PV experts including Co-Chairs from different regions and companies. This ensures neutrality towards the entire industry and allows effective work share.


Markus Fischer, Hanwha Q Cells

Rulong Chen, Wuxi Suntech Power Co., Ltd

Qi Wang, Jinko Solar

Chi-Chun Li, Motech Industries

Michael Woodhouse, National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Alex Hsu, Neo Solar Power

Kirt Johnson, REC Silicon

Stein Julsrud, REC Silicon

Tony Chang, SAS (Sino-American Silicon Products Inc.)

Budi Tjahjono, SAS (Sino-American Silicon Products Inc.)

Paul Ni, Suzhou Talesun Solar Technologies Co., Ltd

Axel Metz, VDE Renewables

Ivan Saha, Vikram Solar

The Co-Chairs have the following responsibility: 

  • Main contact person with VDMA to discuss operational, tactical and strategic issues in the roadmap process

  • Tease pre-discussion about parameters to be included in the annually updated questionnaire

  • Lead the various meetings / teleconferences

  • Speak at public events (conferences, tradeshows) on behalf of the roadmap team


Jutta Trube, VDMA Photovoltaic Equipment

Contributors and Authors